DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Blaby

Election of a District Councillor for

Thorpe Astley & St Mary`s on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Julia Smith, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
DEWINTER, Alex James	Labour Party	531 Elected
FONJONG, Callistus Munjang	Liberal Democrat	137
FORREST, Richard George	Conservative Party Candidate	398
GILL, Kulwinder Kaur	Liberal Democrat	160
LUNN SCOPPIE, Rebecca Elizabeth commonly known as LUNN, Becca	Labour Party	470 Elected
SMITH, Steven Clifford	The Green Party	200

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	5
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	10
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	15

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 4904 Ballot Papers Issued: 1161 Turnout: 23.67%

And I do hereby declare that, Alex James Dewinter and Becca Lunn are duly elected.